OMG…Yikes…What? You’ve Got To Be Kidding!

We have a drop ship company that works with our wholesale store.  You can go to http://www.CozyCottageDropshipping.com to see our system and policies.  We believe we are the best at what we do.  We not only drop ship but offer marketing and promotions to help sellers get customers to their sites.  Well enough about that right now.

I like to read other Drop Ship Companies campaign’s and policies for comparisons.  I found one company that is all over the internet and I just want to show you some of their q/a.  This is directly from their website, so I am quoting”.  This company has the drop shipper buy the items from manufactures in other countries.  Check this out:

“What do I do if my parcel is seized by customs?

How do I ask for an invoice?

If the items are detained by customs, who is responsible for the clearance of the items?

If custom duties are incurred, who is responsible?
<If a very large order is delivered from China to my country, will customs seize my order?>  Yes, it is a possibility. We suggest you to ask the seller in advance to split your orders into several smaller packages, to be shipped out on different days to avoid possible seizure.” OMG

NEXT

“What is processing time?

The processing time is the time it takes for the seller to prepare the item(s) for shipment–starting from when the buyer makes a payment of the order to when the seller ships the merchandise out. It does not include the delivery time. If your seller did not ship out the items you ordered before the processing time limitation,XXXXXX will refund you the payment. In addition, there are different processing times for different items depending on product category and volume; usually it is around 3-15 WORKING DAYS —specified by seller according to the item’s stock status. For example, preparing 200 wedding dresses for shipment may take longer than 10 working days. You may view each product’s processing time displayed below the ‘Add Remarks’ button in your cart page during the check out process.”     THIS IS BEFORE SHIPPING.   YIKES!!!

NEXT

“What do I do if I have not received my PayPal refund?

If I have changed my PayPal account, can the refund be sent to my new account?

What do I do if I have not received my Credit Card refund?

What do I do if I have not received my Bank Transfer or West Union refund?

If I have not received the item, how can I apply for a refund?

What do I do if I receive items that do not match the product description?

What if I asked for express shipping but the seller shipped the parcel otherwise?

When can I complain about the product or seller?I

have clicked “Refund & Return” to complain, what is the next step?

What do buyers need to do after reaching a mutual Refund & Return agreement?

When the seller doesn’t reply to my message, what should I do? I didn’t do anything but the agreement was closed.

If the seller and I can’t reach a solution via communication, what should I do?After the submission of my case to XXXXXX Resolution Center, what is the next step?

<I have clicked “Refund & Return” to complain, what is the next step?>

XXXXXXX suggests you resolve the problem by communicating with your seller within 15 working days.After reaching a mutual Refund & Return contract, buyers need to communicate with their seller about freight, fill in the exact tracking number of returned goods within the agreed time, and keep communicating with the seller and track the return. If the problem is not resolved via direct communication between you and seller, or if you don’t get a response 5 working days after you request a “Refund & Return”, please escalate the case to XXXXXX Resolution Center. Meanwhile, please provide evidence to XXXXXX”. YOU’VE GOT TO BE KIDDING!

I really can’t believe this actually takes place and is still operating. This is just the tip of the ice burg of what I read there. In the three above q/a’s, it sounds like I am being told to cheat customs, who knows when my package gets sent and there is no refund & return policies enacted.  This Company should be aware of all of the return policies and they should be posted for the drop shippers. Plus most of the items are lots or bulk.  This really defeats drop shipping where you only pay when the item sells.

O.K.  I’m done with my rant.  Anybody else out there seen any crazy company policies and want to share?  What I have learned is you have to learn something from these types of experiences.  I have learned that I am proud of our Company and feel at peace with our Policies.  We ship within 2 days, have a 30 day return policy and you never have to deal with other countries.  You only deal with us.  We are honest, fair and customer service is the backbone of our store.  Come by and say “hi”.


Leave a Reply

